Events

I love to share my passion for gardening with others and offer presentations to garden clubs, nurseries, horticultural societies, trade organizations, and garden shows across the country. I also host a limited number of workshops and events in my own garden during the year as my travel schedule allows.

How to Book a Seminar or Workshop

Please feel free to contact me if you are interested in a presentation, live or via Zoom for your garden club or association.

Concerned at how successful a virtual talk might be? Here's a recent testimonial received in a lovely thank you note:

"Thank you for a top notch presentation….The lecture was engaging, enlightening, and so very enjoyable….Your warm personality and the way you asked questions of the audience and encouraged their participation elevated the experience to so much more than I ever expected we could achieve…." Jess Hart, Director of Education, Meijer Gardens

You are welcome to download my latest speakers one sheet with suggestions for topics.

Unique, inspirational KEYNOTE ADDRESSES are also available and can be tailored to your audience.

Reviews

Read reviews from my previous seminars!

 

2022 Events

Acton Garden Club, MA

February 1st (11am-noon EST, 8am-9am PST)

Foliage and Focal Points

Virtual presentation

 

Morven Museum & Garden, Princeton, NJ

February 1st (6.30-7.30pm EST, 3.30-4.30pm PST)

Deer-Resistant Design

Virtual presentation Tickets.

 

Northwest Flower & Garden Festival, Seattle, WA

Thursday February 10th (9.30am-10.30am)

Beyond the Basics: Design an Enchanting Garden

PowerPoint & book signing Tickets    Handout

 

Northwest Flower & Garden Festival, Seattle, WA

Friday February 11th (11.30am-12.30pm)

Container Wars

Fun hands-on design competition – come and cheer me on! Tickets.

 

Northwest Flower & Garden Festival, Seattle, WA

Friday February 11th (3.30pm- 4.30pm)

Design Dilemmas & Savvy Solutions

PowerPoint & book signing Tickets  Handout

 

Northwest Flower & Garden Festival, Seattle, WA

Sunday February 13th (11.00am-noon)

Beyond the Basics: Designing an Enchanting Garden

PowerPoint & book signing Tickets  Handout

 

Whidbey Gardening Workshop, WA

Sunday March 6th (3pm-4pm)

The Squish Factor – designing abundant containers

Virtual presentation Tickets

 

Mill Creek Garden Club, WA

Tuesday March 8th (11.30am-12.30pm)

Design Dilemmas & Savvy Solutions

PowerPoint and Book signing

 

Ouzaukee Master Gardeners, WI

Thursday March 24th (7-8pm CST, 5pm-6pm PST)

Deer-Resistant Drama

Virtual presentation

 

Garden Tour, England

June 5th-17th

Secret Gardens, Iconic Estates and Medieval Tales of Yorkshire and Derbyshire

Join us for a unique small-group tour of "our England". Registration is now closed.

 

Garden Tour, Delaware & Brandywine Valleys

September 18th-25th

Gardens of the Brandywine & Delaware Valleys: The Best of Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow.

Join us!

 

WSU Master Gardener Advance Education Conference, Olympia WA

September 30th (10.45am-noon)

Water-Savvy Garden Design: balance beauty, efficiency, and good stewardship.

PowerPoint and Book signing

2023 EVENTS

Perennial Gardeners of the South Shore, MA

Monday February 6th (7-8pm EST/ 4-5pm PST)

Deer-Resistant Drama

Virtual presentation